Call Us Today! (760) 522-3028

Proudly serving San Marcos, CA and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 789865 (C-27 Landscape)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.59

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/12/2021 | Author: Debra G.

Comments: Positive experience. Great job.

Review Date: 03/19/2021 | Author: Ed W.

Comments: Enjoyed working with this company. They did good work and their professionalism. They came to work when they said they would and finished in the time quoted.

Review Date: 03/04/2021 | Author: Jarrod B.

Comments: Great company. Got many bids and they were very reasonable. Did the work in a timely manner, showed up when they said that they would. Awesome experience. Will have them do more work for us in the future.

Review Date: 10/28/2020 | Author: Hank D.

Comments: Showed up as promised. Excellent job and left our home clean from any construction.

Review Date: 10/28/2020 | Author: Charles W.

Comments: Job well done!! Responded quickly, project done promptly and very well. I will contact again for future jobs

Review Date: 10/04/2020 | Author: Stephen B.

Comments: The sod was installed with new irrigation. After a couple of weeks, some of the irrigation needed adjustment. Filemon was quick to respond.

Review Date: 03/02/2020 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: On time, fast and efficient. He was a professional and I would hire him again.

Review Date: 01/28/2020 | Author: Michelle B.

Comments: Your representative Filimon put down some DG across my backyard… that ended up being prettier than the DG I had asked for…(at first I was worried because it was not what I had asked for… But what he brought me was actually nicer.). He was meticulous all around my succulent gardens. His assistant was a little rough on my plants...Stepping on them and smashing them… But I m sure they will grow back. Overall hard workers who did a nice job thank you.

Review Date: 05/28/2019 | Author: Jeanie W.

Comments: Great job and good price for the work. I ended up having them do additional work . They both removed my turf and built a great patio for my front lawn. Very very happy with it all

Review Date: 04/29/2019 | Author: Sue M.

Review Date: 02/16/2019 | Author: William C.

Comments: Fast and efficient work. Completed all of the work quickly. Easy to work with.

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Jim P.

Comments: Filemon has been very responsive from the start of the project the first his company was hired for. The previously used landscape company took their time and also left in the middle of the day many time to ?complete other jobs?. Because of that, I had low expectations for anyone coming for the job. Tropical Landscape Connection went above and beyond anything we could have imagined, and his crew worked hard to get the job done well and fast! They removed a few trees and relocated others. They also upgraded and fixed some of the sprinklers and drip lines. His rates are extremely fair, and the work that was completed was done so very well. After the job was done, everything was cleaned up so nicely that you wouldn?t even know they were there! I was so happy with their work that I already have them working on another project! This one includes adding a sidewalk, removing grass and dirt, and adding some trees and shrubs.

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Abdi B.

Comments: very nice

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Carla T.

Comments: Tropical Landscape was very quick to respond, he reached out to me right away. His price was good, he followed up and I hired him. He did a good job.

Review Date: 09/11/2017 | Author: Margaret T.

Comments: Our technician was very professional. He was friendly and knew his work. He didn't try to sell us anything. Just did his work made no mess. He was on time and very polite. I would recommend this company

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: William T.

Comments: dependable

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: On time, finished job with minimal over site. would hire again

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good job and clean.

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: Tim B.

Comments: They were very punctual. Did a good on planting and explaining what plants and shrubs were best to use for a drought tolerant landscape. Would use them again

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Richard Z.

Comments: Excellent job of installing Keystone retaining wall. They even cleaned up well when finished.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Hubert H.

Comments: Tropical did a great job. Well pleases with price & job. Norman

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Dennis G.

Comments: Tropical showed up at agreed upon time. Service provided was to contract. Final product looks good and to expectations. Just what we needed to finish up major portion of ongoing backyard project. Definitely will consider calling them for 'next phase'.

Review Date: 03/13/2015 | Author: Jack K.

Comments: Tropical was very responsive and did a good job. The sod was placed about three (3) weeks ago an looks great.

Review Date: 03/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they did exactly what we wanted and added there expertise..very satisfied. signed, RER

Review Date: 08/04/2014 | Author: Colin B.

Comments: friendly knowledgeable efficient

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Mary P.

Comments: They did a nice job and went above & beyond! We would definitely use them again for our next landscape project.

Review Date: 06/30/2014 | Author: Fuyun L.

Comments: Filemon came to give a free estimate and gave us a good proposal. The work they suggested was very good and the price was reasonable. They then come to work as promised and finished job in three days, right on schedule. He even called back to check how were things going on after the job finished. Very good and reliable. I would recommend them with no reservation.

Review Date: 04/10/2014 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: Great Guy & Company- Their bid was fair, work was great, a family company so expect a few delays- Plan on having them back!!!

Review Date: 12/05/2013 | Author: Rick F.

Comments: Did a nice job, and it was done quickly so I could get my tenant in on schedule

Review Date: 11/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He installed a sidewalk and re-build our existing railroad tie wall and did a beautiful job

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Vernon U.

Comments: The team was easy to work with and friendly. They gave a specific work order and completed the work as specified

Review Date: 10/06/2013 | Author: Christine H.

Comments: I was very pleased with how the job was done and how well Filemon cleaned up everything. He is also quite knowledgeable about plans.

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work, came same day, good price

Review Date: 07/28/2013 | Author: Rosemary O.

Comments: Got the job done when he said he would.

Review Date: 06/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good. Was an hour late from appt and therefore I had to contact him..but overall I was pleased with the outcome

Review Date: 05/10/2013 | Author: Mina D.

Comments: Great work, done in a timely fashion and wonderful customer service.

Review Date: 04/22/2013 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: He called very shortly after placing the request on line; made appointment t for the next morning @9:00 AM. ;Showed up on time and was hired the same morning after presenting a written contract. He stated that Saturday morning and finished the next day. He was familiar with the concrete wall block product and completed the project in a professional manor. He provided good suggestions for the wall design . The job looks great and we highly recommend him for any landscape project anyone would have.

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Mikr O.

Comments: Understood what I wanted to do, did it and made it look and work really well. I wish I had some other projects for them to do, but for now, our outside landscaping needs are done and done well.

Review Date: 03/11/2013 | Author: Steven M.

Comments: Landscaper was excellent LS Connection with Filemon Arce top notch, responsive, timely and very professional. Excellent experience